Sunday Sweep: What is coming up at Kzoo Makers from 6/25-7/02/2018

The Sunday Sweep is a weekly post of what is coming up on the Kzoo Makers calendar. For a complete listing of all events, please visit kzoomakers.org/events-calendar/   Monday, 6/25/2018, 6pm, 80W Laser Training (members only) Tuesday, 6/26/2018, 6pm, (weekly) Kalamazoo Linux Users Group (KLUG) Tuesday, 6/26/2018, 6pm, (weekly) Woodshop Safety and Procedures (MUST confirm in advance/Members ONLY) Tuesday, 6/26/2018, 6pm,  Introduction to Fusion 360,…

Continue reading

Sunday Sweep: What is coming up at Kzoo Makers from 6/18-6/25/2018

The Sunday Sweep is a weekly post of what is coming up on the Kzoo Makers calendar. For a complete listing of all events, please visit kzoomakers.org/events-calendar/   Monday, 6/18/2018, 6pm, Introduction to Electronic Circuits  Tuesday, 6/19/2018, 6pm, (weekly) Kalamazoo Linux Users Group (KLUG) Tuesday, 6/19/2018, 6pm, (weekly) Woodshop Safety and Procedures (MUST confirm in advance/Members ONLY) Thursday, 6/21/2018, 6:30pm, Crafters Gathering Saturday,…

Continue reading

Sunday Sweep: What is coming up at Kzoo Makers from 6/11-6/18/2018

The Sunday Sweep is a weekly post of what is coming up on the Kzoo Makers calendar. For a complete listing of all events, please visit kzoomakers.org/events-calendar/   Monday, 6/11/2018, 6pm, 80W Laser Training (members only) Tuesday, 6/12/2018, 6pm, (weekly) Kalamazoo Linux Users Group (KLUG) Tuesday, 6/12/2018, 6pm, (weekly) Woodshop Safety and Procedures (MUST confirm in advance/Members ONLY) Tuesday, 6/12/2018, 6pm,  Introduction to Fusion 360,…

Continue reading

Sunday Sweep: What is coming up at Kzoo Makers from 6/4-6/11/2018

The Sunday Sweep is a weekly post of what is coming up on the Kzoo Makers calendar. For a complete listing of all events, please visit kzoomakers.org/events-calendar/   Monday, 6/4/2018, 6pm, Electronics Forum Tuesday, 6/5/2018, 6pm, (weekly) Kalamazoo Linux Users Group (KLUG) Tuesday, 6/5/2018, 6pm, (weekly) Woodshop Safety and Procedures (MUST confirm in advance/Members ONLY) Saturday, 6/9/2018, 2pm, Advisory Meeting (members only) Saturday,…

Continue reading

Sunday Sweep: What is coming up at Kzoo Makers from 5/28-6/4/2018

The Sunday Sweep is a weekly post of what is coming up on the Kzoo Makers calendar. For a complete listing of all events, please visit kzoomakers.org/events-calendar/   Tuesday, 5/29/2018, 6pm, (weekly) Kalamazoo Linux Users Group (KLUG) Tuesday, 5/29/2018, 6pm, (weekly) Woodshop Safety and Procedures (MUST confirm in advance/Members ONLY) Saturday, 6/2/2018, 10am, Southwest Michigan Maker Faire, (St. Joseph) Saturday, 6/2/2018, 2pm, Advisory Meeting (members…

Continue reading

Sunday Sweep: What is coming up at Kzoo Makers from 5/21-5/28/2018

The Sunday Sweep is a weekly post of what is coming up on the Kzoo Makers calendar. For a complete listing of all events, please visit kzoomakers.org/events-calendar/   Monday, 5/21/2018, 6pm, Introduction to Electronic Circuits  Tuesday, 5/22/2018, 6pm, (weekly) Kalamazoo Linux Users Group (KLUG) Tuesday, 5/22/2018, 6pm, Introduction to Fusion 360, P2 of 4 (FULL) Tuesday, 5/22/2018, 6pm, (weekly) Woodshop Safety and Procedures…

Continue reading

Sunday Sweep: What is coming up at Kzoo Makers from 5/14-5/21/2018

The Sunday Sweep is a weekly post of what is coming up on the Kzoo Makers calendar. For a complete listing of all events, please visit kzoomakers.org/events-calendar/   Monday, 5/14/2018, 6pm, 80W Laser Training Tuesday, 5/15/2018, 6pm, (weekly) Kalamazoo Linux Users Group (KLUG) Thursday, 5/17/2018, 6:30pm, Crafters Gathering Saturday, 5/19/2018, 2pm, Advisory Meeting (members only) Saturday, 5/19/2018, 4:30pm, Tour the Local Makerspace Monday,…

Continue reading

Sunday Sweep: What is coming up at Kzoo Makers from 5/07-5/14/2018

The Sunday Sweep is a weekly post of what is coming up on the Kzoo Makers calendar. For a complete listing of all events, please visit kzoomakers.org/events-calendar/   Monday, 5/07/2018, 6pm, Electronics Forum Tuesday, 5/08/2018, 6pm, (weekly) Kalamazoo Linux Users Group (KLUG) Tuesday, 5/08/2018, 6pm, Introduction to Fusion 360 – Part 1 of 4 – FULL Thursday, 5/10/2018, 6:30pm, Fabric Pouch with Zipper…

Continue reading

Sunday Sweep: What is coming up at Kzoo Makers from 4/30-5/07/2018

The Sunday Sweep is a weekly post of what is coming up on the Kzoo Makers calendar. For a complete listing of all events, please visit kzoomakers.org/events-calendar/   Tuesday, 5/01/2018, 6pm, (weekly) Kalamazoo Linux Users Group (KLUG)  Wednesday, 5/02/2018, 5:30pm, Pitch Zoo – Kalamazoo – Zoo Tank (at Arcadia Brewery) Friday, 5/04/2018, 7pm, Paint Party Fundraiser (May the 4th be with You) Saturday, 5/05/2018,…

Continue reading

Sunday Sweep: What is coming up at Kzoo Makers from 4/23-4/30/2018

The Sunday Sweep is a weekly post of what is coming up on the Kzoo Makers calendar. For a complete listing of all events, please visit kzoomakers.org/events-calendar/   Monday, 4/23/2018, 6pm, Laser Cutter Training (members only) Tuesday, 4/24/2018, 6pm, (weekly) Kalamazoo Linux Users Group (KLUG) Saturday, 4/28/2018, 2pm, Advisory Meeting (members only) Saturday, 4/28/2018, 4:30pm, Showcase your Project   

Sunday Sweep: What is coming up at Kzoo Makers from 4/16-4/23/2018

The Sunday Sweep is a weekly post of what is coming up on the Kzoo Makers calendar. For a complete listing of all events, please visit kzoomakers.org/events-calendar/   Monday, 4/16/2018, 6pm, Introduction to Electronic Circuits Tuesday, 4/17/2018, 6pm, (weekly) Kalamazoo Linux Users Group (KLUG) Thursday, 4/19/2018, 6pm, Making 4 Hardwood Coasters  Thursday, 4/19/2018, 6:30pm, Crafters Gathering  Saturday, 4/21/2018, 10am, Kzoo Makers CNC Workshop #2…

Continue reading

Sunday Sweep: What is coming up at Kzoo Makers from 4/9-4/16/2018

The Sunday Sweep is a weekly post of what is coming up on the Kzoo Makers calendar. For a complete listing of all events, please visit kzoomakers.org/events-calendar/   Tuesday, 4/10/2018, 6pm, (weekly) Kalamazoo Linux Users Group (KLUG) Tuesday, 4/10/2018, 7pm, Create 2 Personal Greeting Cards Thursday, 4/12/2018, 6:30pm, Mandala drawing Saturday, 4/14/2018, 11am, Create 2 Personal Greeting Cards Saturday, 4/14/2018, 2pm, Kzoo Makers Advisory…

Continue reading

Sunday Sweep: What is coming up at Kzoo Makers from 4/2-4/9/2018

The Sunday Sweep is a weekly post of what is coming up on the Kzoo Makers calendar. For a complete listing of all events, please visit kzoomakers.org/events-calendar/   Monday, 4/2/2018, 6pm, Electronics Forum Tuesday, 4/3/2018, 6pm, (weekly) Kalamazoo Linux Users Group (KLUG) Wednesday, 4/4/2018, 6pm, Pitch Zoo – Kalamazoo – Guest Bartender Night! (at Arcadia Brewing Company) Thursday, 4/5/2018, 6pm, Wooden Key Ring Holder…

Continue reading

Sunday Sweep: What is coming up at Kzoo Makers from 3/26-4/2/2018

The Sunday Sweep is a weekly post of what is coming up on the Kzoo Makers calendar. For a complete listing of all events, please visit kzoomakers.org/events-calendar/   Tuesday, 3/27/2018, 6pm, (weekly) Kalamazoo Linux Users Group (KLUG) Thursday, 3/29/2018, 6pm, Making a Simple Cheeseboard Part 1 Saturday, 3/31/2018, 2pm, Kzoo Makers Advisory Meeting (members only) Saturday, 3/31/2018, 4:30-6pm, Tour the Local Makerspace Monday,…

Continue reading

Sunday Sweep: What is coming up at Kzoo Makers from 3/19-3/26/2018

The Sunday Sweep is a weekly post of what is coming up on the Kzoo Makers calendar. For a complete listing of all events, please visit kzoomakers.org/events-calendar/ Monday, 3/19/2018, 6pm, Introduction to Electronic Circuits Tuesday, 3/20/2018, 6pm, (weekly) Kalamazoo Linux Users Group (KLUG) Saturday, 3/24/2018, 2pm, Kzoo Makers Advisory Meeting (members only) Saturday, 3/24/2018, 4-4:30pm, Business Meeting (members only) Saturday, 3/24/2018, 4:30-6pm,…

Continue reading

Sunday Sweep: What is coming up at Kzoo Makers from 3/12-3/19/2018

The Sunday Sweep is a weekly post of what is coming up on the Kzoo Makers calendar. For a complete listing of all events, please visit kzoomakers.org/events-calendar/ Tuesday, 3/13/2018, 5:30pm (at Arcadia Brewing Company) Pitch Zoo Tuesday, 3/13/2018, 6pm, (weekly) Kalamazoo Linux Users Group (KLUG) Thursday, 3/15/2018, 6pm, Making 4 hardwood coasters Thursday, 3/15/2018, 6:30pm, Crafters Gathering Saturday, 3/17/2018, 2pm, Kzoo Makers…

Continue reading

Sunday Sweep: What is coming up at Kzoo Makers from 3/5-3/12/2018

The Sunday Sweep is a weekly post of what is coming up on the Kzoo Makers calendar. For a complete listing of all events, please visit kzoomakers.org/events-calendar/ Monday, 3/5/2018, 6pm, Electronics Forum  Tuesday, 3/6/2018, 6pm, (weekly) Kalamazoo Linux Users Group (KLUG) Thursday, 3/8/2018, 6pm, Making a live edge shelf from rough cut lumber Thursday, 3/8/2018, 6:30pm, Mason Jar Luminaries Saturday, 3/10/2018, 2pm, Kzoo…

Continue reading

Electronics Forum

What: Discuss your electronics projects and ask questions about electronics and microcontrollers. Contact Ron (ronald.schubot at kzoomakers.org ) to suggest a topic or ask a question. When: The first Monday of the month, 6:00pm – 8:00pm Where: Kzoo Makers  Ron will facilitate the discussion in the Meeting area. Who: Limited to 20 participants Fee: free for members and $5 for non-members Optional items may be…

Continue reading

Make a Mason Jar Luminary

What: Make a glowing luminary using a Mason Jar and glass marbles. You can add a tea light at night for even more effect. There will be a variety of glass marbles and objects offered.  When: Thursday, March 8, 2018, 6:30pm – 8:30pm Where: Kzoo Makers  Cathy will be leading this activity in the Fiber Arts room. Who: Limited to 8 seats. Fee: $10 members…

Continue reading